PGDM - BIFAS

Duration

50 Hours

Topics

08 Articles

Resources

25 Files

Access

Lifetime

Language

English

Certification

Yes

Level 1

  • Preliminary knowledge & skills required to pursue the program
  • Student profiling, Basic Statistics, Economics, Accountancy, Communication
  • Common for all students

Level 2

  • "Must-have" conceptual knowledge of business, organizations, functional areas, business applications & soft skills
  • Primarily lecture based
  • 4 credits per course
  • Compulsory for all students

Level 3

  • In-depth knowledge & skills in chosen stream of specialization, with concurrent industry focus
  • More of application & practice based, supplemented with labs & projects
  • Four credits per course
  • Students select based on career goals

Level 4

  • Real world internship/ experience to apply knowledge & skills
  • Choice of Industry, Immersion, Academic Immersion
  • Compulsory for all students

Curriculum Details


PGDM - GLOBAL

Term 1 Term 2
Organizational behaviour Princilples & Practices of Banking & Insurance
Marketing Management Account and Finance for Bankers
Managerial Economics Legal & Regulatory aspects of Banking
Statistics & Research Methods Investment Planning
Business Communication Tax Planning & Estate Planning
Retirement Planning & Employee Benifits Financial Management
Risk Analysis & Insurance Planning Business Environment
Financial Planning Strategic Management

Note: PGDM Global students will go for Global Immersion Program in the month of February / March

TERM – 3
Security operations and risk management
Equity analysis and derivative markets
Merchant Banking and portfolio Management
International Financial management
Mergers & Aquisitions & Corporate Restructuring
Advanced financial planning
Financial Analytics
Financial Engineering and Modeling
Behavioral Finance & Value Investing

Term 4
Micro Finance & Rural Banking
Financial Services & Markets
4.5 Months Industry Internship Program (IIP) (Includes Dissertation)

Program Calendar 2018

Sl. No. Theme Dates Program Coordinator
1 MDP- Leadership in School Education 27 & 28 April Dr. Geevarathna
geevarathna@acharyabbs.ac.in
2 Smart Sales & Marketing Effectiveness for Business Development 25 & 26 May Dr. Kshitiz Sharma
kshitiz@acharyabbs.ac.in

Dr. E. M. Naresh Babu &
nareshbabu@acharyabbs.ac.in

Prof. Santosh Kumar. G
santoshkumarg@acharyabbs.ac.in
3 MDP- Business Analytics 22 & 23 June Mr. Ashish Vazirani
ashish.vazirani@acharyabbs.ac.in
4 HR Strategic Partner for Business Outcome 27 & 28 July Dr. Solai Baskaran
s.baskaran@acharyabbs.ac.in

Dr. Shruti D Naik
shrutinaik@acharyabbs.ac.in
5 MDP- Japanese Management Technique. 24 & 25 August Prof. M. Viswanathan
viswanathan@acharyabbs.ac.in
6 Understanding Finance Ratios, P&L and Balance Sheet From a General Management Perspective 28 &29 Sept. Prof. Shivaprasad. G &
shivaprasad.g@acharyabbs.ac.in

Dr. E. M. Naresh Babu
nareshbabu@acharyabbs.ac.in
7 MDP - Lean Six Sigma 26 & 27 Oct. Dr. V .S. Chauhan
Chauhan@acharyabbs.ac.in
8 MDP - HR Analytics 23 & 24 Nov. Dr. R. Jayanthi
jayanthi@acharyabbs.ac.in